Tel. +41 58 465 73 44 | fnoffice@nb.admin.ch

Logo FN

Kids corner

Hi kids,

This space is dedicated to you.

The Swiss National Sound Archives stores everything related to audio, or more precisely to audio recordings, such as music and speech ...

Founded in 1987, the Phonotheque is concerned with the entire Swiss audio heritage. It collects, stores, and documents old and new audio carriers. The content ranges from music to history, from literature to the culture of our country. In our archives you can listen to classical music, folk, jazz and rock-pop. It tells stories for both kids and adults in the four different national languages and it also dabbles in theatrical works.

The audio carriers of the past require particular care. Just think, for instance, of the magnetic tapes that your grandparents used to listen to and that perhaps contain the voice of someone who has left a mark on history ... Well, if necessary, those carriers are "baked" in a special oven by our archivists! And to allow us to listen to them, just think of the wonderful machines that our sound technicians use! And did you know that we wash our discs?

Would you like to see what our archives contain? Then come and visit us! Also, in our database, which is always kept up-to-date and can be consulted online directly from your own home, you will find any information you may want. So what are you waiting for? Try now! But first of all, listen to the brief stories we have prepared for you: they are just a click away!

Logo Schweizerische Eidgenossenschaft, 
Conféderation Suisse, Confederazione Svizzera, Confederaziun svizra


Federal Department of Home Affairs FDHA - Swiss National Library NL


© Swiss National Sound Archives. All copyright of this electronic publication are reserved to the Swiss National Sound Archives, Lugano. Commercial use is prohibited.
The contents published in electronic form are subject to the same regulations as for printed texts (LDA). For information on copyright and rules of citation: www.fonoteca.ch/copyright_en.htm

URL:

Tèl. +41 58 465 73 44 | fnoffice@nb.admin.ch

Logo FN

Le coin pour les enfants

Chers enfants,

ce coin est dédié à vous! La Phonothèque nationale suisse s'occupe d'archiver tout ce qui concerne l'audio, c'est-à-dire les enregistrements du son comme par exemple la musique et le parlé…

Crée en 1987, la Phonothèque nationale suisse s'occupe de tout le patrimoine sonore suisse: elle recueille, garde et documente des supports sonores anciens et modernes. Leur contenu varie entre la musique et l'Histoire, entre la littérature et la culture de notre pays. Notre archive émet des sons classiques, de folk, de jazz et de rock-pop; il raconte des histoires pour grands et petits dans les diverses langues nationales et se délecte aussi d'œuvres théâtrales.

Les supports sonores du passé exigent des soins particuliers: pensez par exemple aux bandes magnétiques de vos grands-parents qui contiennent peut-être la voix de quelqu'un qui a marqué l'Histoire… Eh bien, si c'est nécessaire, ces supports sont cuits dans un four spécial par nos archivistes! Et, afin d'en permettre l'écoute, imaginez-vous quels appareils merveilleux nos techniciens du son utilisent! Hé, savez-vous que nous lavons les disques?

ous voulez voir ce que nous avons dans nos archives? Venez chez nous! notre banque des données est toujours à jour et peut être consultée en ligne à la maison, elle vous fournira les informations désirées. Qu'est-ce que vous attendez? Essayez! Mais avant tout, écoutez les contes que nous avons préparé pour vous: il suffit d'un clic!

Logo Schweizerische Eidgenossenschaft, 
Conféderation Suisse, Confederazione Svizzera, Confederaziun svizra


Département fédéral de l'intérieur DFI - Bibliothèque nationale suisse BN


© Phonothèque nationale suisse. Tous les droits d'auteur de cette publication électronique sont réservés à la Phonothèque nationale suisse, Lugano. L'usage commercial est interdit.
Les contenus publiés sur support électronique sont soumis aux mêmes règles que les textes imprimés (LDA). Pour informations sur le copyright et les normes de citation: www.fonoteca.ch/copyright_fr.htm

URL: